I QUIT

July 11, 2013 at 22:08 10 comments

Yes. I quit. My run that is. Barely just burned about sixteen calories. 368 steps. When BAM. I fell. Some guy walked up to me and offered me a band aid.  And I told him I didn’t need it, thanks. Ten seconds later I realised why he suggested that.

Stings like mad. And I CANNOT stand the sight/thought of blood. So I feel ABSOLUTELY tortured right now. I mean. Seriously. I almost passed out when one of my kids had a bleeding nose. Don’t even get me started on how insane it gets when I have my period.

The walk home was horrible. I know. I’m just being a big giant baby. But I don’t have bad falls. In fact I’d say I’ve NEVER had bad falls. From what I can remember. And this, in my standards, is BAD. Beyond bad. I’m home now of course. Was down on the couch, up again, down again, up again, down on the floor. And now I realise the bleeding seems to have split into three different streams.I’m so worried about being permanently scarred! :(

Be safe as you run everyone!

Entry filed under: Personal. Tags: .

Taxi “Your Brain Seems Bruised With Numb Surprise…”

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. charliezero1.wordpress.com  |  July 11, 2013 at 23:59

    You should’ve token that guys offer in getting that band aid.
    It would have helped you.

    I hope your feeling better.:)

    Reply
    • 2. rynnasaryonnah  |  July 13, 2013 at 14:04

      Thanks. Much better today than yesterday. The stinging has subsided. Actually I thought it was just a minor bruise. Until I ran some more and felt something trickling down my leg…

      Reply
  • 3. katinkatonka  |  July 12, 2013 at 03:46

    That doesn’t look good! I’m sorry! Maybe next time you protect yourself like one would do it while going inline skating. Don’t forget your helmet, when you go out for jogging! :-P :-) No, I’m very sorry!

    I watched recently “The Impossible”. Great movie. But this isn’t a movie you should watch!

    Reply
    • 4. rynnasaryonnah  |  July 13, 2013 at 13:27

      Good idea. Helmet, knee pads and elbow pads for running. Maybe even for Zumba – you never know.

      I’m guessing that movie has a lot of blood and gore… Ok. I’ll stick to my romance movies. Haha.

      Reply
      • 5. katinkatonka  |  July 13, 2013 at 14:16

        :-)

  • 6. Dean Whitehorn artblogs  |  July 12, 2013 at 09:46

    OUCH!

    Reply
    • 7. rynnasaryonnah  |  July 13, 2013 at 13:26

      INDEED! My mum loves making fun of how I have zero tolerance of pain but yes, this was a definite OUCH.

      Reply
  • 8. utesmile  |  July 12, 2013 at 15:06

    Hope you feel better by now, and it is all cleaned up. I can imagine it hurt a lot! I would have taken care of you… working with children you will have to get used to some awful sites….. I am constantly exposed to nosebleeds, grazed knees or a child throwing up…… It is tough but you will get there!

    Reply
    • 9. rynnasaryonnah  |  July 13, 2013 at 13:24

      Thanks Ute. I was pulling my legs out from under the table and accidentally scratched the wound against the bottom of the drawer. HURTS. Any tips on how to care for this and avoid pus and a horrible mark/scar?

      Reply
      • 10. utesmile  |  July 13, 2013 at 16:46

        To avoid a scar, do not pick the scab, the more you pick the more likely youget a scar. If possible let it be in the open without plaster most of the time if you can, it heals quicker and dries up. … and don’t touch it….. even if it gets itchy. You are young it should heal rather quickly. Good luck! Will be gone by next week :-)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Have A Sniff At These Other Blogs

I Am A Part Of


Super Being Manipulated

Religion: "Real or Man Hoax?"

Quote A Wiz

My Wiz Mind's Wit

Food, People, Love And Stufff...!!

Random thoughts about random topics of the most random thing....Life

craftedincarhartt

a blog about women who do amazing things

Photography by Manos, Flora and Marinos

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

onlyavampirecanloveyouforever

The Life of a Fangirl....

Notes of Nomads | Travel blog for the independent traveler

Aussie couple, world explorers & digital nomads travelling the globe indefinitely. Best Writing of a Weblog Winner 2014.

Anotherdayinparadise2's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Lucky Wreck

The Upside of Falling Down

The Pancake Princess

Clean eats and bakes with a side of pancakes.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 256 other followers

